Our Communities

Our Communities

Startup Canada Communities provide entrepreneurs with access to mentors, workspace, and funding to start and grow their businesses and to connect with other startup founders. Local networked websites and grassroots entrepreneur-led events and activities unite and strengthen each startup community.

In 2013, the pilot program consisted of 15 Startup Communities across Canada selected for their varied levels of startup sector maturity and to build a coast-to-coast network diverse in community size, demographics, and industry sectors.

Startup Canada supports the communities through training, knowledge exchanges, branding, connectivity, templates, tools, resources and access to world-leading advisors, while also tracking the progress of the communities in terms of level of engagement, activity, and impact.

There are currently  38 communities across Canada:

Acadian Peninsula, NB Greater Carleton Region, ON Nelson, BC St. John’s, NL
Barrie, ON Guelph, ON Ottawa, ON St. Stephen, NB
Bay of Quinte, ON Halifax, NS Peel Region, ON Sussex, NB
Bow Valley, AB Hamilton, ON Peterborough, ON Toronto, ON
Calgary, AB Kamloops, BC Prince George, BC Vancouver, BC
Chaleur, QC Kingston, ON Revelstoke, BC Waterloo, ON
Comox Valley, BC Lloydminster, AB Sackville, NB Whitehorse, YT
Durham Region, ON Miramichi, NB Sault Ste. Marie, ON Winnipeg, MB
Edmonton, AB Moncton, NB Smithers, BC York Region, ON
Fredericton, NB Montreal, QC
Share This